Your voice matters in your child’s education—which is why our elected school board provides a community perspective that, alongside the expertise of our teachers, ensures Nettle Creek students receive the best possible education.

Board Members

Cody Sankey

Board Member
District B

Julie Blaase

Board Member

Sandi Schraub

Board Member

David Moore

Board Member
District C

Marcie Houghton

Board Secretary
At Large

Shaun Lieberman

Board President
At Large

Dan Davis

Board Vice President
District A

Attend an Upcoming Meeting

You are welcome to attend our school board meetings.

Regular meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Hagerstown Elementary School LGI Room at 299 N Sycamore Street, Hagerstown, Indiana.

Agendas for meetings of the Nettle Creek School Corporation Board are posted below at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting.

Minutes from the board meetings are posted following board approval, which occurs at the next board meeting.

Meeting Schedule 2023-2024

Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
January 11, 2023Board
Executive Session
Executive Session
January 19, 2023Executive SessionExecutive Session
February 8, 2023
March 15, 2023BoardBoard
April 12, 2023BoardBoard
May 3, 2023Executive SessionExecutive Session
May 10, 2023BoardBoard
June 6, 2023Executive SessionExecutive Session
June 14, 2023Board
Executive Session
Executive Session
June 28, 2028BoardBoard
July 12, 2023Board
July 26, 2023
August 9, 2023
September 13, 2023
October 18, 2023
November 8, 2023
December 13, 2023


Contact the office of the superintendent at 765.489.4543.