The Board of School Trustees of the Nettle Creek School Corporation met for a Board Meeting on February 17, 2021 at Hagerstown Elementary LGI Room. All in attendance practiced social distancing guidelines.

The following board members were present: David Moore, Shaun Lieberman, Sandi Schraub, and Dan Davis.

Guests present were: Joe Klemann, Ruthie Lamar, Nathan Williamson, Justin Curley, Jessica Williams, Cody Sankey, and Rebekah LaVere.

CALL TO ORDER OF BOARD MEETING

The public hearing session of the Board of School Trustees was called to order by Mr. Davis at 6:00 p.m. at Hagerstown Elementary LGI Room.

Dr. Barrentine certified compliance with the open meeting law.

PANEL INTERVIEWS OF PROSPECTIVE SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER

Each prospective candidate was asked the following questions:

- Introduce yourself by telling us a little bit about yourself, and why you are interested in being a board member.
- What makes you stand out among the other candidates?
- What do you feel is the number one challenge facing Nettle Creek Schools? Explain.
- What particular skills or experiences qualify you to be a school board member?
- What are 2-3 strengths of Nettle Creek Schools? Why do you see these as strengths?
- If selected, what would you hope would be the key accomplishments of Nettle Creek Schools during your service?
- What ideas do you have for marketing Nettle Creek Schools?
- What are the leadership responsibilities of school board members?
- What makes our Vision 2025 meaningful to you?
- As a board member, you frequently get to hear complaints and concerns from community members. Often, these concerns fall outside the parameters of your role as a board member. How do you see yourself handling these situations?
- Describe the ideal superintendent-school board member relationship?
- You each have one minute to share any final thoughts or ask any questions you have.

Each candidate was asked the same question as they took turns answering prior to moving to the next question.

The Board adjourned for a small recess to review personal notes. Adjourned at 7:27 pm.

SELECTION OF SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER

Sandi Schraub nominated Cody Sankey for School Board, District B. Shaun Lieberman nominated Ruthie LaMar for School Board, District B. No more nominations were made. Nominations were closed.

Mr. Davis polled the Board on Vote 1: David Moore, Sandi Schraub and Dan Davis all voted in favor of Cody Sankey. Shaun Lieberman voted in favor of Ruthie LaMar.

Mr. Davis had to move to Vote 2: Shaun Lieberman, David Moore, Sandi Schraub, and Dan Davis all voted in favor of Cody Sankey.

Cody Sankey is selected as School Board Member, District B.

ADJOURN

Meeting adjourned at 7:40 pm.	
Signed	